CASECenter for Advanced Studies in Engineering

CASE: Center For Advanced Studies In Engineering

Faculty of Electrical & Comp. Engineering
Permanent Faculty

CASE is fortunate to have the finest faculty compared to any other institution of similar stature and standing in the country. They have delivered quality education to scores of engineers and information technology experts, who now form the core of the technical workforce of the country.

Dr. Abdul Khaliq
Ph.D. (1995)
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Power Electronic, Utility planning, Dynamic security, Control and Optimization of Large Scale Power Systems
Email: ak@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Dr. A. Hasan
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
University of Texas, Austin
Interference Suppression in Wireless Ad Hoc Networks
Email: ahasan@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Dr. A. Mahmood
Ph.D. Control Sysetms
Biomechanical models, Dynamical systems, Robust and optimal control systems, Bond graph modeling & simulation, intelligent control systems, Active vibration control.
________________________________
Dr. Adnan A. Khan
Ph.D. Computer Engineering
Center for Advanced Studies in Engineering (CASE), Islamabad
Email: adnan@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Dr. Asad Mahmood
Ph.D. (2008)
Telecom Paristech, France
Physical Layer design, Resource Allocation Optimization in Wireless Systems, Software/Cognitive Radio Design
Email: asad.mahmood@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Dr. Farrukh Kamran
Ph.D. (1995)
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Power Electronics, Digital System Design
Email: farrukh@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Dr. Muhammad Hasan Islam
Ph.D. Computer Engg
Centre for Advanced Studies in Engg, Islamabad, Pakistan
Networks, Wireless and Ad hoc Networks, Performance analysis , Network and Information Security
Email: mhasanislam@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Dr. Muhammad Mohsin Rehmatullah
Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering (2008)
University of Engineering & Technology, Taxila.
Digital ASIC Design and Communication System Design
Email: mohsin@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Dr. Muhammad Shamim Baig
Ph.D
George Washington University, USA.
Parallel & Distributed Computing, Programmable Digital Communication Systems, Electronic System Design Automation, Cryptography & Network Security.
Email: msbaig@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Dr. Saeed Ur Rehman
Ph.D. (1996)
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Control Systems, Digital System Design
Email: saeed@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Dr. Sheikh Muhammad Farhan
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
Unviersity of Engineering & Technology, Taxila
Email: smfarhan@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Dr. Shoab A. Khan
Ph.D.(1995)
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Digital Signal Processing, Digital Design and Communication System
Email: shoab@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Dr. Tahir Zaidi
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Ferromagnetic and Multiferroic thin films aimed towards Optoelectronics and Spintronics applications.
Email: tahir.zaidi@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Dr. Zaheer Ahmed
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
University of Engineering & Technology, Taxila
Email: zaheer@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Mr. Anjum Latif
MCS (2000)
Al-khair University, Islamabad
Distributed Systems Design and Real-Time Embedded systems
Email: alatif@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Hammad A. Khan
MSEE (1999)
Iowa State University, US
Communication Systems, Image and Signal Processing
Email: hammad@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Prof. Iftekhar Mahmood (Associate Chairman)
MS System Engineering & MS Electrical Engineering
Boston University, USA
Email: iftekhar@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Malik Najmus Siraj
MSc Computer Engineering
Center for Advanced Studies in Engineering (CASE), Islamabad
Email: siraj@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Mansoor Shaukat
M.S Electrical Engineering (2007)
National University of Sciences & Technology
Control Systems and Real-Time Embedded systems
Email: mansoor@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Mr. Mian Jehanzeb
MSc Wireless Communication Engineering
Brunel University, UK
Email: jehanzeb@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Moeen Ghiyas
MIT Information Technology
Virtual University, Rawalpindi
Email: moeen@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Muhammad Ishaq
M.S Computer Engineering
Center for Advanced Studies in Engineering (CASE), Islamabad
Email: ishaq@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Muhammad Raheel Bhutta
M.E (2005)
Griffith University, Nathan Campus, QLD, Australia
VLSI System Design, Digital System Design, Real-Time Embedded systems
Email: raheel@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Mr. Nadeem Yousaf
MSc Nuclear Engineering
C.N.S. Islamabad
Embedded Systems, Network Design, Software Design
Email: nydhami@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Mr. Salman M. Khan
MERIT Information & Communication Technologies
Technical University of Catalonia (UPC), Spain
Email: sk@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Ms. Sadia Shakil
M.Sc Computer Engineering (2007)
Center for Advanced Studies in Engineering (CASE), Islamabad
Digital Signal Processing
Email: sadiashakil@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Ms. Saman Riaz
MPhil Mathematics
Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
Numerical & Fluid Mechanics
Email: sriaz@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Ms. Summayya Jamal
M.Sc Mathematics (2005)
Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
Numerical Analysis
Email: summayya.jamal@carepvtltd.com
________________________________
Mr. Syed Ali Jabir
M.S. Electrical Engineering (Digital Systems)
NUST, Islamabad
FPGA based Design, Digital Image and Signal Processing
Email: syedalijabir@case.edu.pk
________________________________
Other Teaching Staff
Engr. Muhammad Ejaz Naveed
Jr. Lecturer
BSc. Electrical Engineering (UET Taxila)
________________________________
Engr. Ali Syed
Jr. Lecturer
BSc. Electrical Engineering (CASE Islamabad)
________________________________
Engr. Atti Abbas
Jr. Lecturer
BSc. Electrical Engineering (CASE Islamabad)
________________________________
Engr. Sana Ata Qureshi
Jr. Lecturer
BSc. Electrical Engineering (CASE Islamabad)
________________________________
Engr. Ali Javed Pirzada
TA / Lab Engineer
M.S Computer Engineering
________________________________
Engr. Junaid Iqbal
TA / Lab Engineer
BSc. Telecom Engineering (AJK University, AJK)
________________________________
Engr. Tahir Akram
TA / Lab Engineer
BSc. Telecom Engineering (AJK University, AJK)
________________________________
Engr. Waqas Ahmed
TA / Lab Engineer
BSc. Telecom Engineering (AJK University, AJK)
________________________________
Engr. Muadh Jamal Solaija
TA / Lab Engineer
BSc. Electrical Engineering (CASE Islamabad)
________________________________
Engr. Waqas Hassan
TA / Lab Engineer
B.Sc. (Electrical Engineering), CASE Islamabad
________________________________
Engr. Hafiz Muhammad Ahmed
TA / Lab Engineer
B.Sc. (Electrical Engineering), CASE Islamabad
________________________________
Engr. Waqas-ur-Rehman
TA / Lab Engineer
B.Sc. (Electrical Engineering), CASE Islamabad
________________________________
Engr. Zain ul Hassan
TA / Lab Engineer
B.Sc. (Electrical Engineering), CASE Islamabad
________________________________